PlexTools Professional XL 3.13

Hi

PlexTools Professional XL V3.13 released on 29 May 2007

http://www.plextools.com/download/download.asp

Fixes:
General
Several minor bug fixes.

they should have fixed ALL BUGS before they release new BUG release cuesheets are still buggy

And can it scan with PX-800A/810SA?

What bugs did they supposedly fix? I haven’t noticed any improvement, and the bugs that are currently pissing me off are still present.

it can’t scan with an px-800a,cause i tested it.

And this won’t change, as the PX800 is a Nec/Optiarc drive and not a real premium Plextor.

Besides, is it just me or are the new versions (XL and LE) 3.13 the first ones supporting Vista?

I just installed 3.13 and see absolutely no difference between 3.13 and 3.12. I am still running XP Pro.

I am expecting my first retail Plextor 760A drive today. Do I have to buy PlexTools or does it come bundled with the drive? Sorry, but I’m a Plextor noob.

It will come with PlexTools Professional, but not the XL version. And welcome to the Plextor owners’ club :clap:

Hi,
Please help me with some explanations.

With PlexTools v3.10, after complete burning an *.iso disc, I counter an error like something: 1 BP activity error.
At the end of burning process, when lead out, tray unit eject and disturb that process, then close again and suddenly after that 1BP message error appears and writing process end just fine, but with that error.

Why tray eject and close in time of lead out? Because this is the cause of BP error.

Thanks.

@R/\ZV/\N: This error can be ignored if the files are fine, i.e. if they are found at all.

I’ve just burnt the first video dvd with the new version. This is the worst crap I’ve ever come across with Plextor products: The VIDEO_TS folder cannot be recognised although all files and folders are there. So, we can say they have fixed the file compare issue by making them invisible to your machine. Well done, Plextor!