Please help

vbimport

I am new to all this I bought a dvd burner for my computer and ati capture card. It all works fine.I get a video soucre,My question is that what program do I need and how to burn my old movies on tv and vhs on dvd.I tried searches and eveytrhing.I just got dvdsanata and I spent 2 hrs burning a movie.To find out no audio came throught. Can somebody help me.
Thank You

Here’s a good place to start:

http://www.videohelp.com/capture

Also, you should register for the forum. There are guys there that know everything there is to know about captures. No kidding. Good luck. :wink:

I can get the picture in onto the computer.But how Do I fit it on a dvd.How can I convert it I tried everything .

Details, please. Such as the format and resolution of the captured video? Do you want to do any editing? You seem to be in a hurry. Video is a hobby that takes much time and patience. :wink:

Not in a hurry trying to get this to work for the past three days.I read alot of post and download a bunch of programs.All I want to compress a 1.5 hr movie which is 10.45 gb to one 4.74 dvd.I used dvd santa but it took a long time and there was no audio that came out.

Hi Shaunbalgobin,

Be patient.

Why dont you try the following:

1. Use a good encoder and convert the file to a format that can be put on a DVD.
  2. Use a good DVD Authoring tool to create the DVD file image.
  3. Use Nero to burn.