Please Help!

vbimport

Please Help Me! I’m a newbie at this, but I have been successfully using AnyDVD and Clone DVD2 during the 21-day trial period. But now, after purchasing the 2 products’ keys, I cannot get CloneDVD2 to successfully copy.

The error message I’m getting from CloneDVD2 is as follows:
Writing to video media was not successful:
media write error.
A write error has occured, probably caused by a bad media.
Please replace the media and try again.
Details:
WriteDVD 10 11 W2

I’m running XP with internal burner.
I believe my media and internal burner is fine… I can burn files successfully with Nero.
Earlier IFO/VOB files which copied fine before won’t copy now…
I’ve tried both the ‘clone DVD’ and ‘Copy DVD Titles’ selections - both deliver the same error message / coasters.
My AnyDVD version requested updating just after purchase… to AnyDVD v4.5.8.1 (don’t know what the version was that I WAS running)
My CloneDVD2 version is v2.7.5.1
Any DVD is set to “drive default” burn speed, but I’ve tried slow/quiet and medium as well.

Disc after disc fails, but looks like NOTHING is burning onto the disc…(I’ll try to ‘re-use’ the disc and see if it will burn something in Nero)

Please help; I’ve tried contacting technical support, but haven’t heard back… I love(d) this program until this. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for any light you can shine upon this problem.
Rand
Needwhacker

Have you changed media type ?

Do you have any Re-writable’s to test with?

No, I haven’t changed media, but I may be wrong about my drive… it now will NOT burn a file with Nero6 as before… is it possible that CloneDVD2 or AnyDVD changes the burner’s firmware??

No, but I guess I’d better get some! Man this is frustrating…! I’m just not sure what else to try.

No, anydvd or clonedvd will NOT change your writer’s firmware. Only takes away the time limit.

Have you set it to your region ?

Try reverting back to the older version that worked.