Please help with burning problems!

vbimport

Hello all, :slight_smile:
I am quite new to all of this burning and copying stuff! So i am hopeing some of you with more experiance can help me.
I had nero 6 reloaded and dvd shrink on my pc and all was well. I have a lite on dvd burner model SOHW 1693s. I used my dvd software to burn back ups of my daughters disney movies. as we all know children love to scratch dvds so i keep the origional and use the back up as not to ruin the expensive copy!.
Any way i decided to update nero as it had update flashing to me. since i did this nothing has worked properly!
I have now re formatted the pc, put nero and dvd shrink back on to the origional way it was and still nothing.
I can burn cds. ican watch dvds but when it comes to burning dvds no luck. what can i do??? I have the following software at my disposial.

• dvd shrink
  • nero 6
  • ulead video studio 8
  • pinnicale 9
    *dvd dcrypter

At the moment i have now again taken everything off so as to start again.
Can someone tell me what is the best way to sort out my pc? I do need to leave on region free pc software as my pc is region 4 but i have heaps of region 2 discs.
All I need to do is to copy my daughters dvds and put video files from my camcorder on to dvd also.
HELP!!!

Thanks

:confused:

Welcome to CDF,
If you are using Nero 6 you need to remove it with thier [B]General Clean Tool[/B]. You should also use the [B]Driver Clean Pack [/B] and the [B]INCD Clean Tool[/B] if you had it installed. [B]Do not [/B] renistall INCD. You can get these tools here . They also have Clean tools for Nero 7 if you installed it.
[B]Make sure [/B] you save your serial number before using the clean tools. you can find it in Nero Start Smart.
If you are going to use Nero 6 the best version seems to be 6.6.0.18. You no longer get it from Nero’s website but you can get it here .