Please help me

Hi, could someone advise me, I am new to dvd burning, my husband installed a LG Dvd burner, it has a dvd rom on the top and a dvd burner on the bottom.
the problem is when I went to burn a video I had made in windows movie maker, it would’nt burn it, it came up with a message saying it did’nt support this file format and the dvd format. I am getting very frustrated with it, as my wedding anniversary is coming up would like to make my photos into a movie with movie maker. power producer came with dvd burner…I am at a loss on what to do, begininng to wonder if we wasted our hard earned money on something that wont work…help, help

Hi and welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

If I understand correctly you have these files on your hard disc and you want to burn on a DVD. Can you say what file types are? Do you have a bunch of IFO, BUP, and VOB files?

Another thing: what software do you use to burn?

Power producer Gold will allow you to import wmv files from Windows movie maker and convert them to DVD’s. Why dont you tell us exactly what you have tried already and exactly where you came unstuck.

BTW, this all has nothing to do with your LG burner. It sounds like a simple case of you not knowing how to use the software.

Thank you for replying my plea for help, yep I save the movies I make out of my photos with windows movie maker to my computer, I have saved them as avi files, went to movie maker website which said to save them as avi to burn to dvd. Obvisouly I am doing some thing wrong!! When I loaded the cd that came with the burner, on it was power producer and nero, but software wont let me burn the files on the dvd burner.

If you ave an avi file and want to play on a stansalone player, the only possible ways are two:

1. buy a divs capable standalone