Playing dvd

vbimport

ok i’m new to dvdfab. i just got the new dvdfab5 gold 30 day trial to try it out. I burned Rambo with it and everything went super smooth. But the dvd will not play in any of my dvd players!! i never had this problem with any other software. Is there something i’m doing wrong? Someone please help me fix this problem because i think i’m gonna really like this software. thanks.

Hi opieloretto and welcome to cdfreaks,
I think you’ll love this software too, most users do…
Anyway, we need some details to help you resolve this.
An excellent place to start…please post a burn log.

The default location is:
C:\Documents and Settings[I]Administrator Name[/I]\My Documents\DVDFab\Log

Sorry, I’m headed out the door and I meant to ask…
Are these discs “closed” (finalized)?
Will they play in your burner?

5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info Current Drive selected : 5:0:0 - HL-DT-ST DVDRRW GSA-H20L S853 [E] (Ide)
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info Using Patin-Couffin driver Version 1.37, Internal revision 37 - Async. Access mode
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info User default language : 1033 (0x0409h) - English (United States)
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info System default language : 1033 (0x0409h) - English (United States)
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info DLL Version 2.1.7.338
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info DLL C:\Program Files\DVDFab 5\vso_hwe.dll
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info Version 5, 0, 2, 5
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info ExeName : "C:\Program Files\DVDFab 5\DVDFab.exe"
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info OS : Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)
5/29/2008 5:49:48 PM info ******************** Report session started ********************

This is all that’s in the folder. i’m not sure if it’s any help or not, but i do know that it works in the computer, but not my dvd players. I’m using the same discs that i always use and they’ve never failed to work before. Just don’t really know what i’m doing wrong. Thanks for any help though.

Hi again,