Playback on PC

vbimport

I just installed AnyDVD and Clone DVD onto my computer. Burned my first disc and it seems to have worked fine. The only problem that I seem to have now is that my player (Intervideo WinDVD) won’t play discs. Not even the original (not copied) discs. It worked fine just prior to installing these programs. Since I am new to these programs, I’m not sure what to do. I guess since AnyDVD works as soon as a disc is installed, it is the culprit. Any help? Using XP home SP2, have an Optorite DD1205 and Sony DRU530A. 200GB HD, 1GB RAM, Athlon 64 3200+

IDE drivers from NVidia?

are you referring to it wont play the disks at all or that WinDVD no longer autostarts/Autoplays when you put the disk in your DVD rom or DVD RW?

how do you tell if you have nvidia ide drivers
thanks jimmy

Do Not Use Nvida Drivers On Non Nvidia Chip Sets !

I have the same problem with AnyDVD v4.3.0.1

When I insert a video DVD into my DVD-RW drive, the DVD is detected and autoruns, WinDVD v4 loads and tries to start the playback, then stops with a WinXP request to send an error report. The technical info contained within the report is quite lengthy.

I have tried un-installing and re-installing WinDVD v4, but it didn’t help.

Next I removed the WinDVD v4 software and tried PowerDVD v5. Same results…no video DVD playback.

I have also tried Windows Media Player v9 just in case…no video DVD playback.

Next, I un-installed CloneDVD and AnyDVD. Video DVD playback works again.

Then, I re-installed CloneDVD v2.5.4.3. Video DVD playback still works.

When I re-installed AnyDVD v4.3.0.1, video DVD playback failed again.

Through all of this, my DVD-RW and CD-RW drives work just fine with CloneCD v5.0.4.5 or Easy Media Creator v7 to burn CDs, or to read and play game or music CDs.

I am running WinXP Pro SP1 with all patches except SP2, on a nVidia nForce2 chipset motherboard, using the latest nVidia chipset drivers (v5.10).