Pioneer 111 dvr oem problem

vbimport

Really need some HELP here guys,before i completley LOSE it!.Bought pioneer 111 dvr oem from svp and installed to my xp system.Every time i try and burn anything with it via nero,after 5% simulation burn i get DMA-DEVICE ERROR TIMEOUT OCCURED.I have upgraded firmware to 1.29!.I have my dvd rom as master and pioneer as slave.Had none of this problem with old nec writer.I have legit copy of xp pro and when i did change writer i had to validate os again?.Any help guys would be GREATLY APPRECIATED.

Is the drive connected by an 80wire IDE cable , set as master & on the end connector & running in Ultra DMA mode 4? These are all highly recommended.

Obviously the master connection is not the case but what of the others?

Appreciate your help!The cable is 80 wire msi cable not flat old ide cable,.Also set in nvidia nforce4 parallel ata controller properties/secondary channel/ultra dma 4-ultra 66 master.Box also checked for LET BIOS-SELECT TRANSFER MODE.Just wont get past 6% burn insimulation mode and also wont play any sort of dvd in intervideodvd player?.NEVER HAD AN OUNCE OF PROBLEM WITH OLD NEC WRITER?.i HAVE A NERO LOG OF THE FAILED BURN IF THAT IS ANY HELP BUT UNSURE HOW TO SEND YOU THE LOG MY FRIEND?

I Have Changed Pioneer To Master And Dvd Rom To Slave.

And?

I have supplied what i think you wanted to know earlier timc,nothing has changed even trying to swap master/slave!.As i said i have nero log if it will help but need to know how to send it.Thanks for your interest

Just looked at the nero report and on my hd,s they show DMA OFF And also on my dvd/rom and pioneer its says OFF.l Looked on another thread with a similar issue and he showed a nero log and all his hd.s/dvd rom/writer was showing ON.Dont know if this is significant?

It wasn’t clear at what point you changed them over & if it had any effect.

To post a log just take the Go Advanced option on the posting screen & Manage Attachments. Browse for the log file etc.