Parameter is incorrect

vbimport

Hi there,

O.k. I’m a newbie, who is totally clueless in computer jargon…but I am hoping some of you computer whizzkids can help me out.

I’m using Nero 5.5 and my CD burner is Samsung CD-RW sx-2525 (or so it says on the box.)

Anyway, I managed to knock out a few cds and was feeling pretty chuffed with myself. (Music Videos)
However, my computer was getting pretty jammed with all my files so I put the files onto CD. I checked the files and they seemed fine, so I deleted everything. BAD MOVE!!!

Now when I want to burn them I get the error message “Parameter is incorrect.” for like my entire collection
:sad:

I feel so disheartened, i’m here in Thailand and you have no idea how long it takes just to get one video song.

Thanking you guys in advance.

Sorry but I’ve re-read you post about 3-4 times and I can’t make head nor tail of what your asking?

Anyway, I managed to knock out a few cds and was feeling pretty chuffed with myself. (Music Videos)

What format is this in ie did you just copy the files to a cd or did you create VCD/SVCD?

Now when I want to burn them I get the error message “Parameter is incorrect.” for like my entire collection
What is the exact error message and I thought you had already burnt them to CD
I feel so disheartened, i’m here in Thailand and you have no idea how long it takes just to get one video song.
Sorry nothing even I can do about that but I’ll have a word with the mods (GODS) and see what they can do.

Thanks for replying Jonboy, sorry that I didn’t make myself very clear.

When I knocked out the cd, I created a SVCD. No Problems whatsoever.

The problems arose after I made data file cds.

Now when I want to make a new compilation - I put in my data file cd, choose and drag my songs, but when I start burning I get the error message:-

The parameter is incorrect
Video-N.Furtado/Powerless
Error reading data
Burn process failed