Panasonic DMR-ES40V

Just purchased a new DMR-ES40V. Everything seems to function correctly but I do have some questions since I’m new to recording DVD’s.

Jim

Unfortunately, without actually posting your questions, it is quite difficult for anyone here to be able to guess what you may be trying to ask. For example, to someone reading this post, they wouldn’t know if you are trying to get help with setting up timers for recording, setting up chapters, titles, etc. in your recordings, backing up old VHS tapes to DVD or so on. :rolleyes:

If you haven’t actually tried to record anything yet, I would recommend having a try at least with a DVD-RAM or DVD-RW disc as these can be easily erased later on. Otherwise, if you do have a specific issue, feel free to point it out here and this way someone will be able to help out if they have a solution. :slight_smile:

Hey, I have a question and I’m actually going to put my question in the post. I’ve dubbed 2 DVD’s from VHS, My problem is I can’t see any options to finalize my DVD so it will be viewable in other players. These DVD’s are for someone else whom I told I would have ready over a week ago. HELP!!!

Hey, I like that, Jim didn’t have a question, so one immediately pops up!

Hmmm…a Panasonic ES40V? I can guess a couple of problems (but not for a year or two. :wink: )