Ouch

vbimport

Benq 1620 B7V9, fujifilm dvd+r, burned 8x

the movie is anchorman, i burned everything onto 1 disc, i just put the compression rate all the way down on the menu’s and extra’s

what went wrong here? the movie plays fine in my dvd player, after the burn was finished i ejected the dvd, played it, then scanned it, and there was an error with the transfer rate test.

Plays fine all the way through?

Try the transfer rate test it on another dvd drive…

PO Failure : 82, shall be 0.
PIF max : 55 is too high.

Defect on the blank media ?

Note : Fuji DVD+R 8X TY burn better @12X WOPC off.

dont have another dvd drive, maybe bad batch as i wont get to try another one til tomorrow, im new to this and i set the speed to max, i dont know how to turn WOPC off and can that damage anything? thanks for the help :iagree:

For WOPC on/off, download QSuite from support.benq.com .
This cannot damage anything.

Set the speed to 12X, not 16X (max).

i think that came on a cd with my drive, do i set the speed in decrypter before i start everything as like a preset or is that on the qsuite too? can it have anything to do with the amount of stuff i put on the disc? the only thing i took off was some audio tracks and subtitles, i left everything else, just turned down the compression on the extras and menu’s so the movie got most of the compression, thanks! :iagree:

@Ted: this has nothing to do with the compression settings, menu’s etc or how much you put on the disc. The PIF max @55 is just a lone spike so nothing to worry about there and there were only a few POF’s–since it plays fine I wouldn’t worry about it, but in general POF=coaster.
It’s probably just a media thing. Try another disc.

When you say another disc, another disc outta that same brand (fujifilm) with the WOPC disabled and if i get the same results then its def the media thats bad, and can i try burning a different movie, i dont want like seven copies of anchor man lol