Opinions appreciated on DRM & IPR Technologies

vbimport

Hello to Everyone,

I am a University Student based in London currently researching attitudes to DRM technologies and Intellectual Protection Rights. If you have some constructive opinions I would be extremely grateful if you could answer my short Questionnaire linked below, any details you supply as to your position and identity is at your discretion.
Many Thanks,
John

DRM & IPR Technologies Survey

I wasnt really sure what you were asking in your questions, but maybe im just weird. ‘intellectual protection rights’? havent heard of that one. But as many have said, the more DRM, rootkits etc the industry plagues users with, the more it’s shooting itself in the foot.

I don’t get question 1 , but i filled in the survey.

This is one of the worst survey’s i have ever seen. The questions suck, the website itself sucks and i can’t believe you actually put effort in this survey.

At a guess IP = Intellectual property. If it does then Q1 means when you buy something you arent actually buying something to own if it has DRM on it.

Also @ the OP. The problem with your questionaire is it is solely designed for other DRM experts to answer. You really need to dumb it down for the general public or non DRM experts to know and effectiently answer. If you dont then your dissertation will be flawed and i can pretty much guarentee you your project leader/marker will down mark you for it.

awesome site www.str8updealz.com

Here is my opinion. Let us not be sheep following the corrupt bribing of politicians, ripping off of artists and the proven to be criminals in a courts of law, RIAA membership. Microsoft and Apple want to get total control of the market place and they are the “new” RIAA.

[ul]
[li] Being “legal” with laws and accepting laws that destroy creativity, competition, income and choices for artists, limit distribution of artists work,