Only showing in Black & white, not colour

vbimport

Well it took me long enough to find where I introduce myself, so not much hope for me lol…
Australia has been my home for the last 30yrs, England for the first 20yrs…
I found this site while I was serching for help with a problem I have, and I thought that someone might be able to help me with it.
I am new to computers, had to teach myself, so I would be very grateful for any advice you are willing to give me…
I spend as much time as I can on the computer as I hate the tv.
I work with people and their dogs, I teach them how to get control over them and enjoy them, with positive training methods, I teach basic obedience, advanced obedience, agility, tricks and I would love to have a dog that I could use to do “Doggie Dancing” but a humble Bull Terrier just dosnt cut it lolllllll…I have been involved in this work for over 30yrs, 23yrs part time, the last 7yrs full time… I love it…
I am at the moment trying to take footage of dog trials off my video camera to the hard drive so I can burn them to DVD, I am using a Hi Speed USB cable and the program Pinnacle Studio 8.3. The problem I am having is it is only showing in Black & white, not colour…So has anyone got any suggestions (without being rude) lol…I can not find any link that mentions my problem…
Suzie

What is your actual capture device? Are you capturing to an ALL IN WONDER CARD, an AV/LINK, a pinnacle capture device? Also, you should check out “www.dvdrhelp.com”. They have great forums about capturing, software, devices, etc…