Omnipatcher Questions

vbimport

hey all new to the forum and new to omnipatcher…and not to mention a complete newb to this firmware stuff…so please bare with me

first my sytem specs are as follows:

MSi kt6 lsr
AMD 2500@3200
512 ram
20 and 80 gig harddrives
liteon 163 reader
liteon SOHW-1633S dvd burner
win xp w/sp2
msi 6600 gt

my question is about the omnipatcher on how to use it and what benefits i will get out of it. if i download the BS0S-stock unscrambeled is that the same as the liteon official release?? or should i use a different one?? once i have the omni patcher up and runnin and i load that firmware into it what do i do??
do i mess with any of the settings or should i just click on “Apply reccommended DVD media tweaks”?? and also what about the general patches part should i check anything in that or leave it?? once i get everything set to what i want i save it and than i just click on the .exe i saved and it flashes the custom firmware?? is it that simple??

i really haven’t noticed a problem with this drive but after reading in this forum it looks as if i can get it to run even better…can somebody reccommend me a firmware from codeguys and good stable settings to use??

thanks in advance

with omnipatcher you can swap write strategies, enable crossflashing and increase the read speed.

if you don’t want to mess around, get this patched firmware and flash it. your drive will then become a liteon 1653s!

http://usuarios.lycos.es/liteonfirmz/firmz/1653.rar

if you want to swap write strategies, then you must take the CS0M firmware as omnipatcher doesn’t support stratswaping with CS0P.

but i recommend CS0P, as it has the best write quality.

What is it ? :stuck_out_tongue:

>> update: chok0 u wrote 30s before me :stuck_out_tongue:

that looks easier so what are the benefits with this firmware??

internal 16x is that what you are looking for??

dont understand :S

@jwilks