Odd Problem with burned Cds

vbimport

I recently purchased a new computer that has a combo dvd/cd burning drive. i have been burning cds on my old computer for several years now, without any problems.

I am using the same software to burn cds on both computers (nero 6, latest version) however the cds i burn on my new computer dont play correctly in my car stereo. The first song usually plays well, but when i change the track…the track time blinks a few times and it either plays or gives an error message. if i let the 1st track play all the way through, it goes to the next track without a problem, and will play through the whole cd, i am just unable to change the track manually without a problem.

I have attempted to narrow down the problem in several ways, to no avail. I have used my old cd burner (external usb) on my new computer…still messes up, i have tried to burn a different cd that i know works fine in case it was the mp3 files themselves…still messes up, and i have even tried a different cd burning program (cdburnerxp)… but the disks still play the same way.

As im sure you can see, this creates a very confusing and frustrating position for me…im usually very good with computer related problems…but im at a loss.

Any help i can get would be appreciated

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

What brand of CDRs are you using? I normally use CDRs made by Taiyo Yuden (look for Made in Japan on the packaging) - they’re readily available online also. :slight_smile:

Also, you don’t mention what speed you’ve been burning at, but I use 16x for audio.

Another thing to try, would be a different piece of software - if I’m burning audio CDs from music files, I use Burrrn.

Hopefully one or all of those suggestions will give a good result. :slight_smile: