Not a debate Pepsi or Coke

vbimport

This may have been done before,which do you prefer PEPSI or COKE
I like Coke and also Vernor but you can’t get it outside Michigan.

Coke-1

Pepsi-

other-

I like Pepsi better, not as strong :slight_smile:

I accept either, depending on what the restaurant has. But I currently prefer Pepsi, after being immersed in Coca-Cola for the past ~6 years.

[edit] But water is indeed nice and is preferable over cola, unless I simply have a craving.

Pepsi Throwback is all I’ve been drinking for cola for a couple of years now.

other-
Water. :slight_smile:

Diet Coke is best for me.

The others just don’t taste the same to me as they’re far too sweet.

[B]Wombler[/B]

+1 on Vernors. Grew up on it in Western NY. Now available elsewhere: http://www.thevernorsstore.com/Subscriptions-pl-15.aspx
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_p_85_0?rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Avernors+ginger+ale&keywords=vernors+ginger+ale&ie=UTF8&qid=1387837266

Coke Zero, preferably with rum.

[QUOTE=Seán;2714275]Coke Zero, preferably with rum.[/QUOTE]

Hey that’s cheating using flavour enhancers! :p:bigsmile:

[B]Wombler[/B]

I sometimes drink Pepsi but greatly prefer Coca Cola. I also drink a bit of Dr. Peppers, but it’s both hard to get and more expensive here.

I don’t like the taste of the artificial sweeteners, so no diet cola for me.

BTW my dad worked for The Coca Cola company for a few years after graduating as a chemical engineer, performing quality assurance at Coca Cola (and partners) bottling factories around the world. We got free Coca Cola products back then, but OTOH rarely got to see my dad due to massive traveling (> 200 days a year).

I don’t know if my taste for Coca Cola started back then, but in any case I still much prefer The Real Thing.

[QUOTE=DrageMester;2714279]I sometimes drink Pepsi but greatly prefer Coca Cola. I also drink a bit of Dr. Peppers, but it’s both hard to get and more expensive here.

[…snip][/QUOTE]