Noob question... (help)

vbimport

Ok, I’m new at this, and after making one sucessful backup DVD, I am stuck on two more…

I used smartripper to rip the Matrix, then used DVD2One to compress it, and used Nero to burn it. Worked flawlessly, plays in all my players.

I tried the same with Brotherhood of wolves and Bourne Identity. Both are ripped sucessfully…both will play from the HD from the vob files, but DVD2One will not compress it.

I start the compress, I set the input directory, set the output directory to a valid directory/folder and it sees the episode.
I then check the ac3/6 ch and english subtitle…and start it.

In the end, DVD2One creates the vob ifo and bup files…except the vob file ends up being 0 kb and will not play, so burning them would be a useless waste.

Am I doing something wrong or is there some conspiracy to these movies?

@BBA

What I do for my peace of mind is that for every full DVD I rip, I use IFOedit to “region free” all my IFOs in case there is any protection residue. If there was any present, I would then save that IFO. Also, for extra confidence, I press my Get VTS Sectors button. After that, I start my DVD2One procedures.

So what should I look for in editing the ifo?

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=63862 try and follow this it has worked for me on all my backups

Originally posted by BBA
So what should I look for in editing the ifo?

:confused: