I’m a VERY newbie!! I only just found out how to find what sort of DVD burner I have and I still haven’t figured out whether it will burn CDs or not… lol! :o Steep learning curve coming up I’m sure.

In my spare time I work in a pathology company for sanity’s sake and to get away from the wonderful kids and hubby and have some me time. Major interests are health, family and friends and organizing things - not my house though!

I’m sure I’ll learn heaps here. Will try not to ask too many dumb questions but I’m sure you’ll all get a good laugh anyway!:stuck_out_tongue: Thanks in advance.

Welcome to the forum, MyLady :slight_smile:

DVD burners burn CDs too :iagree:

Thanks for telling us a bit about yourself, hope to see you around the forums!

[B]Howdy.[/B]

Hi MyLady, And welcome to the forum.

Mr. Bill :slight_smile:

Welcome

MyLady

All DVD Burners will burn CD’s if they are working properly.

Welcome to the forums MyLady.

Have a look around and enjoy the place. :slight_smile:

G’day
There are no stupid or dumb questions. If you ask a question is because you do not know the answer, obviously. If you don’t ask you’ll never know.

Welcome

[QUOTE=redback5;2421667]G’day
There are no stupid or dumb questions. If you ask a question is because you do not know the answer, obviously. If you don’t ask you’ll never know.

Welcome[/QUOTE]

:iagree:

[QUOTE=beef barley;2421766]:iagree:[/QUOTE] +1

Plus, if no-one asked any questions, or for any help, we’d all be pretty bored I think :bigsmile:

[QUOTE=Arachne;2421789]+1

Plus, if no-one asked any questions, or for any help, we’d all be pretty bored I think :bigsmile:[/QUOTE]

ZZZZZZz, huh?

Hi All,

Have had a quick look (while the bub is sleeping!) at beef barley’s DVD Shrink tutorial in the other thread and think that’s great! Was it posted as a “sticky” (what the hell is a sticky?) somewhere else? I"ll try to work through that and see how I go.

Thanks all for all your help!

Cheers, MyLady