Newbie Question

vbimport

I just downloaded slyfox’s program. I have DVDX platinum (yeah I know) and now have slyfox on my computer. When I put in “The Grudge” to make a backup copy I got all the right messages from slyfox, it fixed the errors, etc.

My question is - What do I do next? Where is the decoded movie stored on my harddrive? Once slyfox’s info section states it has fixed the errors, then what?

Sorry if I appear dumb, but I’m relatively new at these other programs. X copy worked great for over a year. Just recently; Little Black Book, The Forgotten, The Grudge, etc. won’t work. So I am exploring how to make them work!

Help!! (Thanx in advance)

Then nothing. AnyDVD “magically” altered the DVD in your drive. Use DVDXcopy as before. Or even better, switch to CloneDVD. :wink:

So, just leave the dvd in the burner and use DVD XCopy?

Just for your info, this is what is shown on the slyfox infromation area:

Summary for drive E:
Drive (Hardware) Region: 1

Media is a Data DVD.
Booktype: dvd-rom (version 1), Layers: 2 (opposite)

Video DVD (or CD) label: DVD_VIDEO
Media is CSS protected!
Video Standard: NTSC
Media is locked to region(s): 1!

RCE protection not found.
Found & removed wrong DVD structure!
Found & removed structural copy protection (Arccos, Puppetlock)!
Found & removed Autorun from Video DVD!
Found & removed 4 bad sector protections!
Emulating RPC-2 drive with region 1!

So that’s it? It’s ready to go?

Yes. As a CloneDVD user I haven’t tried DVD-XCopy, but it should work.
(But you could move from DVD-XCopy to CloneDVD, of course :wink: )

Hi I have any dvdxcopy platuinum an I can burn a widescreen but I cant do the full dvd like trailer can you do any of this .

Okay, I’m lost. I need anydvd for dummies!