Newbie Question -- Video Quality

I think I may already know the answer to this question, but I’ll throw it out since I’m a newbie and hopefully one of you pros has a solution.

I have a Kodak Easyshare camera that has a video mode. It records MOV files at 320x240 and 24 fps. The videos look great on the camera screen or on the software that came with it. So anyway, I made a compilation of the videos I had from the camera and burned them onto a DVD. However, the videos when played on a full television or computer screen are very grainy and blurry. So I’m wondering is there any way to keep the quality of these videos when they’re blown up to full size?

My guess is no. I’m guessing that the quality is compromised by the resizing of the video. Is that right? Or is there some solution?

Will converting the videos to some other format (AVI or MPG) help? I tried exporting to a different format through Nero, but it didn’t really help.

One other problem. About half the videos I burned came out very choppy. They play smoothly in Nero and in Quicktime. Has anyone encountered this?

Thanks for any input.

unfortunately, the garbage in, garbage out rule applies.

video recorded at that low a resolution will not look right on a television screen.

I have no idea why camera manufacturers decided that video would be a useful function on a digital camera. The only thing you can really do with it is watch it on the camera or on your computer at such a small resolution.

you can’t create quality where there was none to begin with. unless some other cdfreaks have some crazy tricks up their sleeves to minimize the crappiness, there’s really nothing you can do.