Newbie Needs Help (Liteon, Clone CD, SafeDisk2)

I am trying to make a backup of Medal of Honor (safe disk 2). Iam using a new Verbatim (Liteon) Burner, and latest version of CloneCD.

Here’s the problem

When I click on clonecd,then try to make an image file ,after half an hour,only 1% had been read. Something must be wrong.

One Person suggested the following:

For reading use the liteon and set fast error skip to 0 retries and hardware correction. then burn with only ‘amplify weak sectors’ and ‘always close last session’ selected.

2 Questions:

1. Any other suggestion?
  2. Where do I go to change the settings he suggested. I am new at this and I cant even find out where to make these changes. CloneCD doesnt seem to have any place to make these. Is there somewhere in control panel for the settings on the burner?

thanks in advance
Mattlock

in the read settings enable “Fast Error Skip” it will go faster to find the settings right click on your burner and select settings, or right click on a profile and select edit. If it is a lite-on you wont need to enable Amplify weak sectors disable it or you will make a coaster

Slayer,
thanks so much but I am embarrassed to ask where to I get to the settings?

I can go to My Computer and right click but I get no “settings” tab…just properties…and nothing mentioned about Fast Skip Error"

Sorry to be so dumb.
Mattlock

when you start up clone cd and select “read image to file” then it will ask to “select your reader” this is where you change the settings.

Right click on the reader and choose settings this is where the settings are. Then select “fast error skip”, "read retries “0” "

I found it finally and made the changes but it still is taking forever to ready the disk…

Wonder if for some reason it cant read SafeDisk2

Mattlock

no its going faster believe me after about 4 or5% it will take off and finish in about 8 minutes total

Ok…I’ll hold out and see…thanks again for all your help.

Your the man…