Newbie here with probably stupid questions lol :P

Hi all, longtime lurker, first time poster. :slight_smile:

As some of you may know, today Microsoft updated the 360 to allow for streaming of video from WinXP machines (running Windows Media Connect). I own many tv series on dvd and would like to copy them to my computer’s hard drive to have them available for streaming to my 360 when there’s nothing else on (and my wife’s sitting there with me, preventing me from actually playing a game on the 360 lol).

Anyhow, I’ve downloaded a few trial programs to convert my tv shows to .wmv files (which is apparently the only format compatible with the 360) with mixed results. The one that seemed to work best is called iSofter DVDPlatinum as far as the output quality goes, however the program didn’t seem to list all the titles and chapters of the dvd in the main window, leading me to believe I’d have to do each episode individually as opposed to doing the entire dvd at once. I also tried a program from Xilisoft that looked alot like another program I tried called something like ‘ImToo’? and while both programs gave me the option of converting all the episodes on the disk together, neither program ever outputted a file with any video in it (I just got a gray screen regardless of the video settings I used.)