Newbie here Looking for dvd2onex for dummies

Here’s where im at…

Just registered DVD2ONEX…
Used DVD Backup to decode…
file backed up to hard drive plays fine on DVD Player…
Followed instructions for Step 2 - Process the movie and that seemed to work…
saved files to ALL CAPS FOLDER…
Where I am losing it is on the burning part…

* Make sure that the files are in a VIDEO_TS directory.
* Make sure that the disk name, directory name and file names are in CAPITALS.

When i place a DVD-R into the my superdrive, do I name disk “TITLE OF MOVIE” and then make a folder inside called VIDEO_TS and then place the files inside the VIDEO_TS folder? Am i just missing something simple here? I guess I am looking for some real basic instructions on the burning process in “for dummies” format. I dont seem to have any problems with any of the other steps. Oh yea… I am burning the DVD-R with Apples built in burning software. Im assuming thats all I need but Ill take recomendations on using other software. Someone please help. I dont want to wast any more disks. :slight_smile:

Hello there,
Do not create a folder inside the video ts folder. Just dump all the files you processed into the folder the burn.

I actually figured out what I was doing wrong. There is a checkbox to "create VIDEO_TS folder when you hit start. It is unchecked by defult. Being new to this, I had not realized that it was needed for playback. Thanks for your input though…