Newbie/AnyDVD question

vbimport

Okay, With CloneDVD2 I am trying to Burn Underworld:evolution. It goes smothly until I get an error (This is my first time attempting this.)

What should I do? I am Using Anydvd.

Hi :slight_smile:
Welcome to the forum Immune. :clap:
Check out DVD make sure it’s clean.

If you mean “clean” By the actuall Dvd Rom, It’s clean. During when I was making my selections, I saw the entire movie in a little box entitled Previews.

He means clean by cleaning the disc.

Okay, I’m pretty sure you’re talking about cleaning the disk using the program. How do I do this?

Yes clean the disc then try to make a copy there is stuff to do this I use a product called disc skip fixer. It will fix the disc if there’s a skip plus it’ll clean it too. After it’s clean then try to proccess the DVD again.

The disc is clean, it is something else that has to do with software. Can someone help?

have you tried ripping with the anydvd ripper and then processing the files in clonedvd2?

You see, I don’t know anything. I’ll try to figure out how to rip with anydvd ripper and process the files. If you can can you try to post a small step by step tut?

no problem.

with anydvd running right click the fox that chills in the task bar.

click “rip video-dvd to hard disk”

browse to the inserted disc as the “source directory” and browse to an empty folder (or create a folder) for the destination directory. then hit “copy dvd”

let it do its thing…then you have the contents of the disc on your hard drive.

now open up clonedvd and instead of browsing to the source disc, browse to the ripped files you just saved and see if it will process them this time.

Are you using the latest anydvd 6011 and what version of clonedvd ?? What writer and firmware ?? and specs. of your computer ??

I am using anydvd 6011 and Clonedvd 2899. I ma currently letting it do its thing I have about 35 minutes left and its 9 percent done.