Newbie alert Acer drive

vbimport

Hi all,
Yes i am new to cd freaks forum.
Did you search and read the faq? yes.

Did you solve your prob. no

Ok here it goes, I have a good old acer 1832A drive that does Raw DA0 94 and now thanks to olli RAw SAO(I did not tested yet).

I can do one sheep (EFM)
I was wondering if some you nice people got to make a valid

MOHAA (2,51) disk with my drive.? even with aws on it doesn't work.

PLZ help.

PS: I have read on the blindwrite site that RAW SAO is better than RAW DA0 is this true (or drive dependent)

:slight_smile:

Originally posted by Newtothis
[B]Hi all,
Yes i am new to cd freaks forum.
Did you search and read the faq? yes.

Did you solve your prob. no[/B]
LOL, hello.[ul][]Did you use CloneCD 4.0.1.3?[]Did you use the Game CD Profile?[]Is the Acer your reader as well?[]If you played from the Acer did you enable “Hide CD-R Media”[]Your OS?[]Did you install and test-play from the original?[*]Anything else you can tell us?[/ul]

:slight_smile: hi, futureProof

I have used clonecd 4 (the one before 4,0,1,3)
I used the default gameCD profile

I used the yamaha 8824E rev 1a (if you read of yamaha site they say that with this revision cd reading is faster, wich is true btw) to read.

I tryed with the hide cd-r in the acer and no go. (sd2 spin spin error)

A my os its win98
the original works fine

I tryed to read it of my yamaha my acer 1832A and my acer 36x
and no go.

I use gigastorage 24X media.

thanks futureProof

PS: did some get any good result with mohaa using a acer?

Originally posted by Newtothis
[B]

PS: did you get any good result with mohaa using a acer? [/B]
Yep. Now, this is going to hurt but I think you need to read MOHAA with the Acer writer. My 1610A takes about 24 minutes. Depending on the firmware, it may be faster BUT it may be slower; it will seem to sit on 1% for a while - just let CloneCD do it’s thing :wink: