New user and good old NWN back-uping problem ;)

vbimport

Hi all,
I’ve found this forum while I was seeking an answer on how to copy the third cd of Neverwinter Nights. Hi everyone :cool:
I am using CloneCD v. 4.2.0.2 and Clony XXL v 2.0.1.5 and to tell the truth I’m not very good at using them :slight_smile: You could call me a sunday burner 'couse I only use my LG CD-RW ( GCE-8320B ) once a month, only to back-up my work.

So I’ve done a first try like this :

1. inserted the 3rd cd of NWN to LG DVD reader
  2. started CloneCD
  3. hit the “Read to image file” button
  4. inserted blank cd to CD-RW
  5. hit the “Write from image file”
    oh yeah and I’ve choosen the “Protected PC Game” option

I thought that everything went smoothly - I’ve installed the game using the 1st and 2nd originall CDs and the copied 3rd CD. Every thing went fine.
I’ve started the game with the copied CD and nothing :frowning: I mean - when I click start game - the black screen with NWN logo pops up, and then after a few seconds it disappears and that’s all :frowning: with the originall cd it works fine.

If someone could tell me - what shoud I do more ? and when is the time to use ClonyXXL :)))) ? I hope I won’t have to waste many other blank CDs trying ?

Please explain it to me like to a small child :slight_smile: Does my cd writer supports ale the essential techniques to manage to copy this cd ?
PS. I used the search button but all the explanations were to difficult for me.

PPS. sory for my english …

Well i don’t know about your burner but before any more wasting CDs, scan the CD you are copying with ClonyXXL. Report back here with whatever it tells you the disk is protected with.

Protection: SecuROM new ( written in bold, red )

and 6 skulls …

is that it ?

Have you tried patching to the latest version of NW nights, cause that removes the securom I think.