New to burning - need all the help I can get

I really want to learn how to burn movies to disk but I have never done it before and I have no idea as to where to even start.

I have a Samsung 20x Double Layer Dual Format DVD Burner
The only blank cd’s I currently have at this time are cd-rw’s.

My first question is can movies be burnt to cd-rw’s?

If so, could you please give this newbie a “detailed” step by step list of what all I need to do to burn movies? Right now I have a few movies on my pc that I would like to burn. The two formats they are in are .avi and MP4.

Thanks for any and all help anyone can provide :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=JaydenAsh;2141862]I really want to learn how to burn movies to disk but I have never done it before and I have no idea as to where to even start.

I have a Samsung 20x Double Layer Dual Format DVD Burner
The only blank cd’s I currently have at this time are cd-rw’s.

My first question is can movies be burnt to cd-rw’s?

If so, could you please give this newbie a “detailed” step by step list of what all I need to do to burn movies? Right now I have a few movies on my pc that I would like to burn. The two formats they are in are .avi and MP4.

Thanks for any and all help anyone can provide :)[/QUOTE]

There is ConvertXtoDVD is a good program to convert to dvd format. I think the vso site the has the software convertxtodvd has user help on there that should help you get a head start.

I forget where i first learned of this link (probably here) but there is a Dvd Copy kit that you can DL that has some of the best free programs and a tutorial included. Scroll down the page to find the zip file.

[QUOTE=coolcolors;2141897]There is ConvertXtoDVD is a good program to convert to dvd format. I think the vso site the has the software convertxtodvd has user help on there that should help you get a head start.[/QUOTE]

You can burn movies to CD-Rs and CD-RWs to something that is called VCD, or SVCD.