New firmware-ZSOJ

vbimport

what are the benfits of this firmware. am i correct in assuming that it can now use p-cav and mt-rainer?

Originally posted by hburrows83
am i correct in assuming that it can now use p-cav and mt-rainer?

Yes to the Mt Rainier as Nero Info Tool confirmed that after I flashed my LTR-40125S with it, don’t know how to check for Z-CLV/P-CAV.

use nero cd speed
It states what is the writing method used, as well as u can see the writing speed pattern, Z-CLV, P-CAV, and CAV are pretty different.

Hady

Thanks Hady

Yes to P-Cav too. I also feel that my drive performs much better with this firmware. I have done fairly, for me, extensive testing with a lot of firmware for this drive, including overclocking with VS01 and VS02, and so far ZS0J gets my vote. :cool:

Can I use the ZS0J to upgrade my 40x “W” model?

Can I use the VS0J to upgrade my 40x “W” model?

ask OC-FREAK

Hi Folks,
I am an old retired engineer who finally a couple of days ago bought, after reading this forum, a CDW. Been messing with computers for years and just never had the urge.
After the flashing the new Lite-On 40125S to the new ZS0J bios it burns in p-cav using NERO 5.5.8.2. and supports Mt. Rainier very well. Have been using TDK 40X CDR and TDK 10X CD-RW media (both made in Taiwan).
Today I have been playing with Nero InCd 3.29.1 using the Mt. Rainier (CD-MRW) format. Essentially, I have a 650+meg floppy drive that can be reformatted, erased, rewritten, etc. just like a floppy. Cool!! Drag and drop or use Win Explorer, delete add files, etc. Click on a drawing or picture and it opens just as if it is on the hard disk - yet it is on the Lite-On CDW. Boy, this technology stuff is just wonderful! This may not be exciting to you guys who know the ropes but I am still on a straight up learning curve!
Running an old over clocked Abit BH6 and Win 98.
Regards,

lparky

You can not judge the depth of the well by the length of the handle on the pump!

Hi Folks,