New Computer Solutions

I’m trying to get my little hobby off the ground. I’m just wondering if anyone would be willing to purchase a home-built PC. If anyone would be interested please specify the PC configurations here and the lowest price you have seen on the web. I’ll see if I can produce a lower price with equal or better products than you requested. Just as a sidenote, you aren’t actually buying a PC when you post here so don’t be worried bout gettin a bill or somethin. If you happen to be serious when you post your configuration just drop me a line at Alexstarfire@hotmail.com. I won’t be able to make anything for a while though, I’m just trying to see if I can get some people interested. Thanks for all the help your giving me. :slight_smile:

If anyone has any questions about something I said please just email or post here

Hi Alex. Could you check out my Intel based comp here? I’ll be posting AMD price equivalents soon. I’m a complete newbie as far as comp. building is concerned, so feel free to advise!

Here

Well since nobody seems to be posting very much in here I’ll give you a little taste of how cheap these can get and still be good.

Computer specs:
CPU- 2.4Ghz P4 800Mhz FSB 512Kb L2 cache
Chipset- Intel 845E
HD- Maxtor EIDE 120GB 7200RPM
Video Card- GeforeFX 5200 128MB
Sound Card- SB Audigy Platinum
Speakers- Genica Hi-Fi 2-piece
CD Burner- EIDE LiteOn 52327S 52x32x52
Keyboard- Dell Internet PS/2
Mouse- 5-button optical
Floppy- 3.5 in. 1.44MB
Network Card- Intel 10/100 PCI

You can get that for around $550 depending on if you want/need an OS or not.

Okay , i got some challenges here :

Challenge 1 :

AMD Duron 1300 MHz + CPU Cooler
256 MB DDR-Ram
52 x CD-Rom
EPOX 8K9Ai Mainboard
40 GB Harddisk
32 MB TNT TV Out AGP VGA card
120 W Wawemaster Speakers
Floppy disk drive
PS/2 Keyboard
PS/2 Mouse
Midi Tower ATX Case + 350 W PSU
2 year warranty

Price : 375,00 €

Source : Bora computers

Challenge 2 :

Miditower 300 Watt + Front Sound & USB