New Burner Configuration

vbimport

Hello everyone,

I’ve got a very simple question.

Bought a new Pioneer DVR-115DBK, I used it exactly as I used my old (working) burner, it gets recognized, but can’t read or write anything.

I get the feeling that there must be some connection problem, slave master etc… but I’m no expert so I was wondering if you guys had any suggestions.

My hdd are on the primary, and on secondary there is just the burner…

Am i doing something wrong?

If only the burner is connected on the secondary IDE channel then it’s better to set the drive as master.

Check in the rear: there is a little pin (see the picture as example) that must set properly.

The picture is only an example; the correct configuration can be seen in the drive itself (or in the user manual) :slight_smile:

Hi, thanks for your answer, I actually tried every possible configuration, and even if it gets recognized, it doesn’t seem to be able to read stuff.

Now, I’m a newbie, but it is a long time i don’t change my burner, so stupid question:

I’ve got a cable that from Secondary IDE (I believe it’s called like this) goes to the burner, the cable says “CDROM Cable” (it obiouvsly worked with my previous burner), does that mean anything?

Try a new [B]80[/B] wire IDE cable. If it’s a DELL set the burner to to CS.

You will need to make sure you have an 80 wire IDE cable. Looks the same as a 40 wire but has 80 wires instead. I believe an 80 wire IDE cable has a blue connector for the mobo plug.

[quote=gabrymit;2121336]Hi, thanks for your answer, I actually tried every possible configuration, and even if it gets recognized, it doesn’t seem to be able to read stuff.

Now, I’m a newbie, but it is a long time i don’t change my burner, so stupid question: