NeroVisionAPI sample c# program

Hi,

Is there any examples of creating a DVD viideo disk using C# and NeroVisionAPI?.

Cheers

Mick

Ok, So i’ve been playing a bit but not got too far and only have even more questions!

I can see that I can the following statements to allow me to start using some of the API’s

using NeroVisionAPI;
using NEROLib;

and then

NEROLib.NeroClass neroAPI = new NEROLib.NeroClass();

…Do stuff with Nero…

neroProj.SetXMLString(“some xml”);
NeroVisionAPI.INeroBurnContext context;
neroProj.CreateNeroBurnContext(neroAPI,null,out context);

The problem I have is that the CreateNeroBurnContext need a handle to the neroAPI dll! - in the old days this would have been a loadlibrary or something - but I am new to c# and don’t know where to get this from.

Also in the c++ example it tals about a glue library - do I need to use this?.

Perhaps someone could get me started - please.

Cheers

Mick

Hey Mick,

I’ve been doing a similar thing in trying to use Nero Vision from .net. The best way is to create a wrapper in c++ using Nero Vision/Nero API, then use that in c#.

To use the NeroVision api, it needs to be linked with static libraries, which can only be done in c++. I dont think that Nero Vision COM library is meant to be used.

Thanks for the reply - I am OK at C++ but really new to this .NET stuff!, any chance you could post some or all of your ‘wrapper’ class file so I can see the sort of thing that needs to be done.

Thanks

Mick

Can no one help me here?

Someone must have this working, so please could a small code snippet be posted just to get me started.

Thanks a lot.

Mick

NeroVisionAPI is meant to be used along with NeroAPI. There is no official way to use along with NeroCOM. This will surely be fixed soon.

Lets hope so…

Mick,

There is a sample NeroVision c++ project in the SDK.