Nero SDK questions

vbimport

Hello,

I am totally new in using Nero SDK (actually I just downloaded the SDK).

What I first would lik to know is:

a) Can I use it with Delphi 7? I didn’t find any COM/ACTIVE-X components in the SDK yet…

b) Can I enable my delphi application to (re-)write /erase/close CD-R/RW, DVD-R, DVD-RAM, DVD-RW, DVD+R, DVD+RW using Nero SDK?

c) How much does it cost to buy a full license for distributing my application with Nero writing functionality?

Thanks a lot,

Andy

Hi,
Yes You can use SDK V1.3 (NeroCOM) with Delphi 7. I have made test NeroFiddlesCOM and somewhat I managed to burn a file (MP3 actually) although it had length of 0 bytes :frowning:
You must import NeroCOM as ActiveX (Type Library) and after that You can work in Delphi. But there are some inconsistencies with COM rules in NeroCom so it won’t be so easy as using PDF ActiveX library from Adobe…

Best regards,
Goran

Hi Goran,

thanks a lot for your reply - at the moment I am using Numediasoft’s DVDWriter Pro, but I have some problems with it.

I would prefer using NeroCom, but the license system is very very bad and I cannot use it for my customers this way. :frowning:

Do you know other CD/DVD active-x components for writing on cd AND dvd? You can send it to andy@ascomp.de, if it is not allowed to post other products in here.

Best regards,

Andy

DVDWriterPro Single Developer License = $1,199.00
after that you pay $679.00 per year for updates and there is no guarantee it will work with your customers writer…

Magic CD Burner ActiveX $200, no support, many problems, bad choice…

NeroCom needs Nero 6 and that costs €49,99 per licence.

Just add it to your programms requirements.
(CPU Speed, Ram, CD/DVDWriter supported by Nero6, Windows XX, Nero6)

NeroCom does need a better manual and more samples though…

If you buy 3 lisences of Nero 6.0 you get 20% off. The cost will be about 40 euro/lisence.

Jan