Nero, latest version of 6?

vbimport

I have a new Benq model 162I external burner 16X+R, 16X-R, usb 2, 8.5 gb double layer; however burn in 4.75 R+ for my dvd’s. i use Maxell or Sony as that is what is supported by their tech’s.

The reason that I purchased the Benq was because of the book management software that is part of the package and it has a dvd rom format feature so that when I burn an R+, I have been able to watch dvd’s on my oldest to the most recent dvd player that I have without any glitches. I send copies off to my relatives as well and no problems for them to view the copies that I send. I should say that I use “One Click DVD Copy”, it is an excellent program.
And also along with that Dvd 43 Free.

I use the Nero latest version out that was given to burn cd’s and it does a fine job. I am new to doing all of this and decided to do a post when I found your forum.

Having just started to use Nero I wanted to know if this program has a playback feature on it as I have been unable to play any of my cd’s or dvd’s on my external burner and the techs said I should be able to.
Now I am wondering if it is the Nero or whether it is a problem with my external burner for playback. (The burner is still within the 30 day return period and thus that is why I decided to do this post just in case it is a problem with the burner.)

My Toshiba notebook burns the cd’s fine and plays them back and as well plays dvd’s via the Windows Media Player and Intervideo Win DVD.

Again I am a novice to all of this and thus I thought that I should post this question regarding Nero. Then I thought that why wouldn’t Windows Media Player and Intervideo Win DVD playback these dvd’s and cd’s when I put them in the external burner as the programs are on my computer and the external burner is connected to it by a usb 2.0 connection.

I hope there are members that may assist with my question.

Respectful regards, :slight_smile: