Nero Display Error

Hi all,

I’m getting a strange video problem in the menu bar of Nero.
My specs are as follows:
Nero 6.3.0.3
WinXP Pro SP-1
Asus V3800 (NVIDIA - TNT2 Chipset)
NVIDIA ForceWare 53.03 Driver

This is my first time trying to include an image in a post, so please forgive me if I mess it up.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
nojttobba

That is strange. Do you get this with any other software or previous versions of nero? Do you get it with different nvidia drivers?

Hi Hemispasm,

Thanks for your response. Now on to your questions.

No, not with any other software products. Yes, with different builds of Nero 6. I haven’t tried it with Nero 5 versions yet.

Yes, I do get this with earlier versions of NVIDIA’s ForceWare and Detonator drivers. I don’t remember the version numbers, but I never use any beta versions of their drivers.

Thanks,
nojttobba

Hi Hemispasm,

I just tested Nero 5.5 and the problem wasn’t there. What do you think?

Thanks,
nojttobba

I wouldnt know to be honest. Never run into the same problem myself, nor anybody else in the forums as far as i remember. Some short of incompatability, although i do have a machine with a TNT2 Ultra vga card and Nero 6 installed and i cant reproduce this. Maybe if you do an upgrade from nero 5 to nero 6 it will be fixed.

You should try to contact nero support with a screenshot and the details you have already provided here and see how it goes.

In the meanwhile someone might help here. Please keep us posted about this :slight_smile:

Hello again,

I haven’t had a chance to upgrade from Nero 5 to Nero 6 yet. I’m not sure I will after what I found out.
I have contacted Nero tech support. They weren’t much help so far. They want a screenshot (which I supplied in my initial email to them) and for me to run infotool and send the findings to them.