Nero and Lightscribe. LS not working

I’m a newbie, hope someone can help me.

I am trying to use Lightscribe for the first time with Nero. Even though I can design a cd cover, it doesn’t seem to give me an option to print it via the Lightscribe drive (see Pic 1 below). It also doesn’t seem to to recognize my Lightscribe CD drive. (see Pic 2 below).

I’ve browsed Nero and Lightscribe’s sites and haven’t been able to find an answer yet. According to both sites, I need to have:
LightScribe technology requires these elements:

1. LightScribe-enabled optical disc drive
  2. LightScribe-compatible media
  3. Nero 6 Reloaded (Nero 6.6.0.8 or a later version installed)
  4. Lightscribe Host Software (download of the latest version)

I have all of the above, with Nero version 6.6.1.4 and have downloaded the LightScribe System Software Host version 1.4.124.1.

According to the instructions, after completing the cover design in Nero, I should have an option for “LightScribe Print.” I do not have that option. In the “Properties” section in Nero Cover Design, it also doesn’t list my drive as the Lightscribe drive.
I’ve already uninstalled Nero, used the Clean Up function, then reinstalled Nero and the Lightscribe hosts with still no success.

I know it’s a Lightscribe capable drive since I tested the basic Lightscribe templates from the LITE ON site (the ones where you can only enter text) and it came out perfectly lightscribed. However, those templates only allow for text and a basic border and I want to be able to use the Nero Cover Design so I can also add pictures as well as text on the disk.

Any clue what I need to do?

Pic 1:

Pic 2:

If you go through the previous posts, you will find several related to lightscribe. Since I don’t have it, I can’t check which ones might work. I have posted one below and it might help, but read the entire thread before you try anything, some of the suggestions my not be necessary for your setup.