Nero 7 - Can't Lightscribe Background Image

vbimport

I can’t get Nero 7 Cover Designer to lightscribe a background image at all. But I can get Nero 7 Cover Designer to lightscribe text without any problems. When writing the image, it process the image fine 0% to 100% no errors. The print step lasts about 2 seconds and then reports the printing completed successfully. The disk pops out with nothing on it. I’ve used the preview window, before printing, and all looks well in it. And yes the media is inserted properly in the drive. It’s as if Nero doesn’t see the background image, but does see the text. I’ve updated everything possible I believe, with no success. This is my first attempt at using the lightscribe feature. I’ve seen other threads were Nero doesn’t recognize a drive. Mine is recognized, and the lightscribe functions are all active. Like I said, I did get text to work. Any ideas would be much appreciated. Is anyone else having this problem? Maybe I’m missing the obvious.

System settings are as follows:

Windows XP Pro
Nero Burning ROM v 7.7.5.1
Nero Cover Designer v 2.7.3.0
CD/DVD Drive = BenQ DW1655 with Firmware BCDB also tried newer BCIB
Media = Verbatim Lightscribe DVD+R
LightScribe System Software = v 1.4.142.1

I know you said you used 2.7.3.0 CD but the release notes state this problem:

[I]

Version number 2.7.3.0
Release Date: 01-18-2007

New Features
Straight cover creation from the right-click menu of Windows Explorer

Changes/Bugfixes
Templates were not applied to all discs
[B]Some background pictures were not always printed on LightScribe labels[/B]
The user was not always prompted to save his project before leaving the document
[/I]

I facing the same issue as you also. But when I installed the latest lightscribe system software from www.lightscribe.com, it solved my problem. If you still having issue, try to install the simple labler from lightscribe as well. Hope this help.

Using Nero Ver. 7.10.1.0, I cannot burn a background either.