I was an unlucky one. I wanted to burn everything from my External Hardrive to DVD to make a second copy, but the drive on my old laptop was broken. So I decided to buy a new laptop, agreed to use Nero to make automatic backups and connected up the ExHd. I received the warning â€œDestination folder is not empty, do you wish to clear itâ€ assuming that that was a specific folder for backups on my ExHd. Nowhere was there the warning that it would wipe the whole of my ExHd, and since wiping everything is a pretty big choice to make, I wish they’d been a little more explicit with their warning. So now there’s a lot of photos, music etc which I cannot get back… Nero has also been wiped from my laptop as I can’t rely on their software not to cause any further major damage.