Nero 14 VS Nero 6

vbimport

I’ve been using Nero 6 on XP for many years. I tried Nero 7 years ago when it came out & hated it, & have not checked out any subsuquent releases. I mostly use the burning feature for cd’s that don’t have a cue sheet; recode for very specialized projects (mostly just for trimming if DVD Fab doesn’t work for a given project; used rarely) & showtime as a dvd player (I also have VLC & Full Player). I also use .wav editor; which I really like except that it’s limited to 16/44.

My main burning program is IMGburn, my main “recoding” /dvd authoring program is AVStoDVD.

Would there be any advantage for me to “upgrade” from 6 to 14?

Does 6 run on Win 7?

Well if you are happy with the current tools then you probably dont need to move to nero14.
However if you have the time to spend you might want to try it, and see if it fits you needs.

It’s been a long time since I last used nero 6, but it should work on win7 if not you can always install nero burn 14 or continue using imgburn :wink:

Doing a forum search shows that Nero 6.x doesn’t work on Vista or later. Nero 7 barely worked for Vista, so it was probably 8 or newer required for those OS versions.

Albert is correct Nero 6 won’t work on Vista.
I have Nero 7 on Vista. It seems to work but I don’t use it much.
I probably haven’t given it a complete test.
I haven’t tried Nero 7 on Windows 7 .I don’t plan on trying that.
I still have Nero 6 on an XP Pro OS .

[QUOTE=Albert;2728531]Doing a forum search shows that Nero 6.x doesn’t work on Vista or later. Nero 7 barely worked for Vista, so it was probably 8 or newer required for those OS versions.[/QUOTE]

My mistake then :o.

It is a pity that Nero 6.x doesn’t work on Vista or later. I love windows 7.

[QUOTE=sambalamin;2738601]It is a pity that Nero 6.x doesn’t work on Vista or later. I love windows 7.[/QUOTE]