Needs some help

vbimport

Hey Everyone I’m new to the fourms page thing and need a little help. I use a Sony DVD RW DW-22A burner and get a cycle redundancy error when I burn burned dvds is there a way to get rid of this error and get a successful burn.
Thank you for your help in advance.
Ralph

Hi and welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

Often this problem is due to a bad quality media. What discs are you using? And at what speed did you burn?

Thank you for getting back to me so quickly to answer your questions:

1. I use Sony DVD-R 120min/4.7GB DVD-R Ver 2.0/1x-8x

2. I use the maximum or power burn speed

Thank you Ralph

You’re welcome :slight_smile:

I’d like to ask a clarification. What do you mean exactly for this?

…when I burn burned dvds…

Are you trying to burn an already burned media?

I’m sorry I wrote it wrong like I said i’m new at this hahahah

I use DVD shrink to pull my the information on to my hard drive from a burn dvd not a dvd the was produced by production company then dvd shrink asks to put in blank media which would be the Sony ones I just described as the information is being pulled over to my hard drive from my DVD RW DW-22A about half way thru it gives me a cycle redundancy error.

Thanks Ralph

If I understand correctly (sorry, english is not my primary language) you are trying to rip a dvd using dvd shrink. The disc you are trying to rip is the sony one, aka the disc that gice you the crc error. Is it correct?

the dvds im trying to rip from are Staples 120 Minute 4.7GB 16x speed

Then the error is when you are burning the disc.

Try to do a create data disc test with cd-dvd speed. In this way we can see what happen during the burning of these sony discs.

Download latest version of cd-dvd speed from here

http://www.cdspeed2000.com/go.php3?link=download.html