Need some basic instructions for burning plz

I am pretty new to this DVD burning thing … I have made some copies that have come out “ok” and a couple that have not been “ok” :frowning: … can I erase those and start over or are those DVD-R’s not of any use now?? plus when trying to backup my latest DVD I noticed something else …<<<blushes>>>

Obviously I see that I need to know more about what I am doing here… I am pretty computer savvy & I am also a quick learner.

I have a Dell Dimension 4700 Microsoft Windows XP Professional Pentium 4 Processor @3.0 Ghz with 1 GB DDR2 SDRAM @ 400 Mhz… my DVD drives are: SONY DVD-ROM DDU1615 and PHILIPS DVD±RW DVD8631

I have Any DVD & Clone DVD software

I am not sure which parts of the audio and/or video on the DVD I am trying to back up that I can exclude without losing the desired end copy that I am trying to attain. The end copy that I would like to have is a copy of the movie to watch with all of the special features, I do not desire any subtitles unless they might be necessary as with the"Crouching Tiger" movie. Previews of other movies are not always desired either.

I know nothing about which audio to choose at all. And on the current one I am trying to back up when I look at the dvd file contents, I noticed that there is a file named “DVD_ROM_MacOSX.app” which I would think this is a file which makes it possible to run the dvd on a Mac, but am not really sure what it is.

If it is what I think it is , then there must be “2 different copies” of this movie on the DVD and probably I just need one of them.

Also on the same DVD I am trying to back up are 2 versions of the movie… one is “uncorked” and the other is “theatrical”… I would like to have both of these so that I might retain the option of watching either one.