Need Help With DVD Lab 2.0

I just got this program yesterday, I like what it can do. Only thing is, I don’t know how to use it. When I try to import my videos into the program, it comes up with some errors. Or the video doesn’t import at all, does the program only accept certain video formats?

This is no freeware program.

Just go to the offical site, there are more than enough guides…

It’ll only accept mpg format files and DVD format audio files as it’s only an authoring app.

I never said it was freeware.

Yeah the guide helps a lot, but I’m still having issues with importing vidoes.

Some of my videos are mpg, but they still have errors. I think there is more then one type of mpg, do you know exactly which type it is?

These days I only author DVD compatible files (MPEG-2) but in the past I have done so with SVCD files but it requires that these are demuxed first , which it will do.

Just what errors are you getting?

Just to add , I’m no expert with this app.

This Wikipedia page shows the resolutions, framerates, audio formats and audio sampling rates that are acceptable for dvd video. DVDLab Pro is very picky about adhering to the dvd specifications.

It will also give error warnings that can be safely ignored, like open GOP’s.

I successfully made my first DVD with working chapters and menus. The next step for me is to add some audio to my menus.

When I tried to import an MP3 it wouldn’t allow it. What audio format must I use, and how I do convert my MP3 to whatever it has to be?

Use Besweet and one of the gui’s for it, like Belight, to change the audio format. You can find Belight over at Free-Codecs.com

You’ll probably need PCM or AC3 audio, unless you live where they use PAL standards. You can use MPG1 Audio Layer II for PAL dvds. 48Khz for any of those three.

This Belight will convert my MP3 to MPG1 Audio Layer II?

BeLight is a graphical user interface for BeSweet. So you’ll need both.

From the FAQ’s for BeSweet over at Doom9: