Need help to fit audio onto standard CD

vbimport

Hello super noob here!

I NEED YOUR HELP!

Alright, I am using audacity sound recorder with lame mp3 encoder, and I am recording sermons at my church. I just bought the computer w/ cd burner for recording and then burning a master 80 minute Cd-R to duplicate to pass out. Burning the cd’s with windows media player. (Duplicating machine on the way)

Here’s the deal, Each sermon is roughly 40-50 minutes long and there are TWO (2) sermons every Sunday. So roughly 95 minutes of voice audio time. I can convert them to ANY SIZE BITRATE MP3 I need. I want to be able to get BOTH sermons on ONE 80 min / 700 mb CD-R disc (more if I can, maybe, like a month’s worth of sermons) understanding that there WILL be quality loss.

But, can this be done WITHOUT creating a “data disk” or “overburning” so the CD-R can be played, with both sermons on it at a smaller bitrate, in anyone’s cd player that supports burned cds??? (car, walkman player, stero at home, ect…)

bump… you guys are my only hope!

Welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

Since this is an international forum, it may take a little while to get an answer…just be patient and I’m sure someone will be able to help (sadly I personally know no other way except creating a data disc). :slight_smile:

there’s gotta by a way…:frowning:

[QUOTE=zbus12;2016561]there’s gotta by a way…:([/QUOTE]
Unfortunately there isn’t. The audio cd format is a standard which states every audio schematic has to be the same (44.1KHz stereo). You cannot (re)compress to say 22KHz mono or something, because it will cease to be a standard and therefore not play on any audio cd player.

So, you will require 99 minute cd’s like this.

Beware that old audio cd players cannot handle cd’s past the 74 minute standard.

what about using different formats that play on cd players that could be compressed and played other than mp3?