Need help repairing my installation of DVD Flick

vbimport

I tried to install DVD Flick which I’ve been using for a couple years. Now, when clicking on DVD Flick, I get an error: during startup -2147319779 from dvd flick Automation error Library Not Registered. Last DLL Error 0. I haven’t done anything knowingly. Would anybody know what is wrong or have any tips I can try to get this fixed. I have so much ripped a/v that needs to be backed up. I’ve been trying to fix this all day. Please, help me.

Try uninstalling DVDFlick then reboot & try the install again fresh.

You might also download a fresh copy of the DVDFlick install .

[QUOTE=sparkymarktoo;2688944]Please help me…I know this is off subject but I’m just looking for someone online now. I tried to install DVD Flick which I’ve been using for a couple years. Now, when clicking on DVD Flick, I get an error: during startup -2147319779 from dvd flick Automation error Library Not Registered. Last DLL Error 0. I haven’t done anything knowingly. Would anybody know what is wrong or have any tips I can try to get this fixed. I have so much ripped a/v that needs to be backed up. I’ve been trying to fix this all day. Please, help me.[/QUOTE]

Sparky, most probably it has to do with the registry. It has an invalid entry, etc. So, I would recommend the same as Cholla. Uninstall it completely, i.e. clean the registry manually if needed and then reinstall or install the new version. It goes w/o saying that after complete uninstall/registry clean you have to reboot by all means.

Good luck m8!

I’ve done both Cholla. I’ve been working on this all day. I’ve started everything that will start in Services. I tried uninstalling, reinstalling. Installing a different version(s).