Need help finding original audio track for dubbed movie

vbimport

hi,
ive got a film on dvd originally in english but dubbed in french. ive ripped the dvd and made a .avi file. i dont have the english audio track. where can i download it?

btw im new at this xD i know i can just download the original movie in english but i just wanna try this out as a learning experience.

It would help immensly if you gave us the title.

“the odyssey”. (the american televised mini-series version starring armand assante) heres the wikipedia link:

That sounds like something copyrighted.

so the only solution is extracting the audio from a downloaded english version of it but theres no point in that unless the video quality of the version i currently have is superior to anything i can find online.
is that right?

[QUOTE=gsonnet911;2592655]so the only solution is extracting the audio from a downloaded english version of it but theres no point in that unless the video quality of the version i currently have is superior to anything i can find online.
is that right?[/QUOTE]

Sounds right to me. I doubt you’ll find that someone has extracted the audio track and posted it on-line somewhere

alright thanks for the help!

@ gsonnet911 , There is an obvious solution but to suggest it would violate forum rules.
So I won’t suggest it.

YouTube has the full movie so if you grab it from YouTube you might be able to use the audio track. Probably will need some conversion & I don’t know how well you can sync it.

thansk cholla ill give it a go.

I went ahead & down loaded the YouTube myself.
This is what I used :
http://www.youtubedownloaderhd.com/
I used the MP4 video Medium Quality - if available settins. This seemed to best match the YouTube of this movie.
I was able to play this directly from my external HDD via USB to my wide screen TV.
It actually had a good quality picture. Not great but good. This suprised me as this is almost a 3 hour movie & the size of the MP4 is 672MB.