Need advice on two Gigabyte Mother Boards

I have a new AMD Athlon 64 X2 slot AM2 CPU. Now I need to buy a motherboard.

I’ve been looking at two Gigabyte motherboards; the GA-M61P-S3 and the GA-MA69GM-S2H.

Could anyone tell me which one I should buy and why? They’re both about the same price $79.99 plus 6.33 for shipping…and both have good reviews 90% on the M61 and 94% on the MA69…both have firewire which I need and both have integrated video which will suffice for me I believe…and save some $.

Your opinion would be greatly appreciated. This is my first build. I don’t need SLI and I don’t need a fancy video card (at least not right now) because I won’t be playing games…nothing against games, that’s just not me…I’m too old and too slow for that. I will, however, be doing a little video editing of home VHS and 8mm tapes and burning disks…if I ever learn how to use Adobe Premier Elements 2.0.

Sure would appreciate some help on selecting a mobo. If you think another board is better please let me know. I’ve also looked at the Asus P5W DH Deluxe X6800 and the Asus M2N PV-VM. Trying to keep the cost under or close to $100.

I also want it to be easy to set up (have good support). Thanks in advance to all who respond.

The two Gigabyte boards seems to be good. I would pick from that two based on what I’m planing for the future.

[B]GIGABYTE GA-M61P-S3 AM2[/B] pro:

• 4 PCI slots /if you plan to have some more cards for video edit etc/
  • PCI-Ex slot is far from PCI slots /no overlapping in case of big vga fan, no overheat problems/
  • 3x IEEE 1394a /1 on rear panel, 2 onboard/
  • 16GB or ram support

con:

• no DVI-D connector /you might not need it tough, but I prefer it since the picture is more clear through it/.

[B]GIGABYTE GA-MA69GM-S2H AM2 AMD 690G HDMI[/B] pro:

• 16GB or ram support
  • DVI-D conector
  • HDMI connector

con:

• 1x IEEE 1394a
  • 2 PCI slots
  • PCI-Ex too close to PCI slots /a vga with big fan will overlap the one next to it/