NEC recomended media for 3500a?

Does anyone know where I can find NEC’s recommended media list for the 3500. I’ve looked but can’t find it. There are too many nec sites on the web :confused:

Also how does NEC or any other company rate media if the media companies switch manufactures without changing their brand names?

I’m not sure if I should be media in a store or if i can order it online. Do some brands always use the same manufacture. Any good sites to order from in the US would be appreciated. :bow:

Thanks for the help im new to dvd burning
:iagree:

Recommended media list for the ND-3500 by NEC:

click me (soft and gentle)

List of media that allows ‘overspeeding’:

click me (hard and fast)

Complete media list of the current firmware(s):

click me (like a tiger)

So that’s why my 52x Prodisc CD-R’s only show 32x and not 48x, NEC don’t like them. Shame they only ever burn upto 23x according to ONES though :frowning:

I have a tub of 8x Philips dvd+r (RICOHJPNR02) which burn at 12x

What do you think about these Samsung 8x DVD+R ?

Have you tested them?

Samsung DVD+R 4.7 GB - 8x - 50 Stk. in Cakebox (Plus-R)
4051A#

Gesamtbewertung: (5.00 von 5) - siehe Detailseite

* SAMSUNG DVD+R 4.7GB gelabelt
* Geschwindigkeit: 8x speed
* höchste Qualitätsstufe AAA-Grade
* kompatibel mit allen Laufwerken
* Testsieger PC WORLD 1/2004
* 50 Stück gelabelt in Cakebox

EUR 27.50

You can find them in www.cdrohlinge24.de, I’m sorry but it is not possible direct linking to the page.

Can you tell me what are the best +R 8x media from www.nierle.de or www.cdrohlinge24.de?

Thanks

Forget those Samsungs (Optodisc) if you want high quality media. Why does it have to be Nierle or CDRohlinge24 only? I posted a list of German online vendors shipping to other European countries here.