NEC 3550A settings and weird burning problems..Pls help

Hello as you see its my 1st post here. :slight_smile: I just bought a nec drive cause my old 106d was a little slow.

Well i have some questions to ask for the drives setup and some weird burning/quality problems i have…

1st i want to tell you i use the liggy 1Y4 firmware,for my 3350A drive.And im burning with TDK Media (TTG02).Well my set up is quite old…(p3 1100)and have 2 HDD’s,and my 2 DVD burners now.The HDD’s as slaves and burners as masters.(when i burn my "weird "DVD’s i used to have only the 3550A as a Master and no 106d in the system at all,but i wanted to test the quality though…so i decided to use it also).

To summarize i have my 3550A as a primary master and the 106D as a secondary master…Well my problem now is that my 3550A cant now do a quality check at all…(dvdinfopro) my computer just halts when im trying to do it.Didn’t try to burn something now cause something is problematic with my set up as it is.This is one of my problems…

The other one is that when i used to had the 3550A alone (along with the 2HDD’s).I burned 3-4 dvd’s (8x) and all had a weird problem,around at 1+Gb i was getting a PIF 650 and PI 70-80 peak and my copy from 94-98% quality goes to 50%…(reading by the pioneer) i use NERO 6.6.0.16. and alcohol 120% 1.9.5 build (3105) Any suggestions for both please?And if you can suggest me a good media to use with my NEc i would be grateful.

Thanks for your time guys,and if you want some clarification please tell.I’m foreign and my English are not that good.Ty again :slight_smile:

PS: Ill try to upload a photo.And please tell me are this copies useless now? :frowning:

Updated:

Well i manage to fix one of my problems.The hardware one.But still i cant understand why i get this “weird” quality scans…and if my copies are useless or no…If anyone knows the reason please help.Ty again :slight_smile: