NEC 2510A burning bad copies?

Hi All,

Bit of a noob here lol, anyways, this problems been here a while, this drive cannot read burnt DVDs in it correctly burned with the actual drive lol! I bought this on EBay and it has the firmware modified so it can burn dual layered discs apparently, havnt tried it yet so no comment (DL Burning).
I thought it was the media I was using Infiniti 8x media got 100 of em and it was really hit and miss in burning, all burns play 100% fin on my tv dvd player (3 or 4 of them actually) but on my pc, if I open them in DVd Decrypter as a test, usually I I/O error right away.
I bought a couple of apprently brilliant discs “DataWrite 8x dvds”, Prodisc R03 or somethin (See pic bellow) and it is nothing but CRC errors on my burns (I copied a game to test the installer how it would read to a dvd and the installer shows a cannot copy file error), I also copied the UK version of lock stock DVD~ plays fine on standard dvd player, freezes at chapters 20, 21, 22 on both my pc drives. I decided to get a LiteOn combo drive DVD reader/CD RW etc… to read my dvds as this stupid NEC thing doesnt seem capable, but the liteon struggles to read its burns to (I/O errors lol)
I’ve posted screens of Nero info tool and DVD Identifier on this new media to see if anybody could help, I’m pritty sure the drives jumpers are in right (Well I used the same setting as the drives there before it :wink: )

Is this drive just lame or is it a firmware problem, both my infiniti & Datawrite strugle reading, the liteon drive had better success with the infiniti im sure, and apprently the infiniti discs use a poor enough dye, Im really confused lol, appreciate any help, if the solution is “Get a new drive” ill have to wait a while as I’m doing exams soon :stuck_out_tongue: I’d prefare if firmware could be updated somehow :wink:

Cheers,

Nick :slight_smile:

what speed are you burning them at? try 4x if your burning them at 8x.