My first question and I'm intimidated, Burning related

vbimport

Ok First off I’m very intimidated by the vast!!! knowledge here, it’s scary to an extreme newbie like me…

Ok I have a Samsung SV1204h DVD burner, My FIRST ever purchased!!! the guy said it would work well and was a good one to start and liked by those at microcenter, and he steered me away from higher $$ priced models…

I only use DVDshrink, cause its all I know andt’s easy to use,Today I tried to backup shaun of the dead, I wish I could recall the message I got but since I’m disabled I could’nt write what the message said, Down…

I Can tell you that the deep analasys took a looong time when its usually a minute 40 tops and the encoding seemed to go well and ran its normal time ,Oh Yeah the one thing I can recall is when I tried to burn it the thing I did get was, dvdshrink encountered a problem and urged me to close…

Again I’m a NEWBIE and am wanting to learn!!!, So I went to the folder that holds the encoded/info from the analasys/encoding, and In this chosen folder I saw only ONE, What is called a VOB file,that’s it, when Usually there are quite a few of them and quite a few IFO Files also, the IFO files seem to have color to them, When there ARE many of them, a DVD Backup IS created nicely, but todays Shaun of the dead, WAS’NT…

Also when trying to burn and before I got the message of a error, I was at I’d say 4-5% in and a reading of 55-56 mb?? sorry I can’t recall this name, but that number kept falling till it got to 33 and THEN gave me the error message, each and EVERY time I tried,3totalx’s I tried it!!!

So May I ask. What happened, how can I fix this? and What do I need to learn or maybe Download to avoid/solve any future problems I may experience…

Matt Who hopes??? he was fairly clear enough in explaining my problem, I Promise to try and learn and NOT sound sound stupid…