Multisession DL DVD Experience? I need you!

Oh am I having problems finding info on this one. I have purchased a Plextor 760A and a whole pile of Verbatim 8-10x DL DVDs. I can’t seem to be able to burn DL multisession DVDs in any program, and I have tried 4 different ones!!! Plextor says it could be software and they don’t even know if the disk supports multisession DL writing. :eek:
So after exhaustive searching and downloading and buying different software and two calls to tech support I’m just trying to find someone who has burned multisession DL DVDs. I am a photographer and on any day I can shoot between 5 and 20 gigs of photos! :stuck_out_tongue:

Thanks,
Domo

I would suggest to avoid Multisession for DVD, especially for DL DVD.
You may have luck with +R DL and Nero, but only maybe.

Hmm… Does that mean that it doesn’t support it officially. Or is there anywhere I can find info for it? In other words should I RMA the drive or not? What do ya think?

Plextors are a good drive so I wouldn’t RMA it just now but if you are trying to burn Multisession DVD you are going to have problems which ever brand of drive you use! DVD or DL DVD is not the best for it. You are always going to have problems reading the disc. You should be using DVD-Ram, the best drives for it are Lite-On, LG and Pioneer. You can use it to keep adding your Photos and when you have it full burn it on a normal DVD and reuse the Ram disc as many times as you want.

A ram disk, I don’t understand. Is this just a placeholder on my hard drive to place the images temporarily til there is enough stuff to burn?

I guess I never thought that they would be selling something that just flat doesn’t work. That’s nuts! I need a strategy to get theses photos off these moving disk platters so they aren’t killing me in storage costs. I don’t think I can trust this technology even if I do get it working at this point.
Domo

Well their tech guy didn’t even know if it was supported but here it is.